Lagos Gets New Police Commissioner, CP Alabi Now AIG Zone Two, Frank Mba Now CP Ogun, The SUPREME Is Vindicated

Lagos Gets New Police Commissioner, CP Alabi Now AIG Zone Two, Frank Mba Now CP Ogun, The SUPREME Is Vindicated

From Aruga Joe Omokaro – Abuja

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, has ordered the posting/redeployment of Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs), Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs) and Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Departments, Commands, and Formations in line with his manpower development policy of placing round pegs in round holes.

The SUPREME exclusively reported last week that, CP Sylvester Alabi has gotten the nod of the Inspector-General of Police and that of the Police Service Commission (PSC) to be deployed to Zone Two police command on acting capacity of an AIG.

We also reported that, former popular Force spokesman CP Frank Mba has been approved for deployment to Ogun State as the CP of the state

Force spokesman, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi confirming the deployment in a statement today 7-02-23, said “DIG Danmallam Mohammed, has been redeployed to the Department of Finance and Administration while the following Assistant Inspectors-General of Police have been posted to take up the duties and responsibilities of the Deputy Inspectors-General of Police in charge of the following Departments of the Force as indicated against their names; to DIG Department of Training and Development – AIG Hafiz M. Inuwa, to DIG Department of Research and Planning – AIG Ali A. Janga, to DIG Department of Operations – AIG Adeleke A. Bode, AIG Habu Sani Ahmadu has been posted as Force Secretary while AIG Shuaya’u Lafia Abdulyari assumes office as the AIG in charge of the Force Intelligence Bureau, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Similarly, the following Senior Police Officers have been posted to also take up the duties and responsibilities of the Assistant Inspectors-General of Police in charge of Zonal Police Commands as indicated against their names.
AIG Police Mobile Force is CP Matthew Akinyosola, AIG Zone 6 Calabar CP Jonathan Towuru,
AIG Zone 2 Lagos – CP Sylvester A. Alabi,AIG Zone 11 Osogbo – CP Akande Sikiru Kayode
AIG Zone 17 Akure – CP Abimbola Adebola Shokoya

In line with the IGP’s mandate and strategies to strengthen the operational structures of state commands, the Police Boss has equally ordered the provisional posting of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands indicated below pending the approval of the Police Service Commission; CP Adamawa State – CP Adebola A. Hamzat, CP Ogun State – CP Emeka Frank Mba,. CP Taraba State – CP Suleiman A. Yusuf, CP Lagos State – CP Idowu Owohunwa
CP Ebonyi State – CP Faleye E.S. Olaleye

The IGP has therefore charged the newly posted officers to hit the ground running to ensure the mission, vision, and policy statements of his administration are effectively complied with in the areas of crime-fighting, public cooperation, and safety. He also called for support and cooperation from members of the public to enable the newly posted senior officers to perform optimally on their mandate.

Adejobi said added that, “The posting is with immediate effect.”

For advert placement, media coverage or public relations consultancy, SMS 08057641919

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend