Police Commission Approves Promotion Of 1607 DSPs

Police Commission Approves Promotion Of 1607 DSPs

From Haruna Tula – Abuja

The Police Service Commission (PSC) today 6/3/24 approved the promotion of 1607 Deputy Superintendents of Police to the next rank of Superintendents.

The Commission had earlier stepped down the consideration of the officers promotion at its last Management meeting where other recommendations were considered, when it noticed some discrepancies in the list.

The SUPREME learnt that, the promotion of the DSPs to SPs saw the elevation of 158 officers in the professional cadre which included 105 in the Commumication unit, 22 in Transport, 10 Medical officers, nine Nurses and another nine from Works.

The other professionals promoted to Superintendents were six Workshop Officers, three Maritime, and one each from Medical and Dental units and Band.

A total number of 1423 DSPs were promoted in the General Duty cadre.

Chairman of the Commission, Solomon Arase, , a retired Inspector General of Police said the Commission has restored the dignity of the Specialists cadre in the Nigeria Police Force.

Arase said the Commission will continue to give equal opportunities to all cadres in the Nigeria Police Force adding that the era where Specialists are stagnated in one rank is now history. He noted that the Nigeria Police Force needs these Specialists for efficient and effective Policing and promised that the Commission will continue to accord them the required privileges.

He also noted that the General duty Officers will continue to receive the support of the Commission in the area of prompt and regular promotions. He challenged the newly promoted officers to reciprocate the Commission’s gesture by rededicating themselves to the service of the nation.

Some of the promoted Officers are the Public Relations officers for Anambra and Delta states, Tochukwu Anthony Ikenganyia and Bright Edafe. Others are Clement Ominiyi Awoyemi, Salami Ganiyu, Dogo Mathew, Finedon Akah, Attahiru Umar, Adamu Wakili, Constance Katu Ekeh, Nuhu Danjuma and Yaha Bashir.

The list also include, Iwuji Barnabas Iliya, ADC to the Rivers State Governor; Samson Ekeinde ,Officer in charge, Safer Highway, Bayelsa State Command; Clement Gladys C, Lagos Command; Usman Nureni and Adibeli Joy.

Enoch Suleiman, Officer in charge of Surveillance, Zone 5 Benin; Sidi Umar Ahmad, technical Assistant to the DIG Training and Head of IGP Smart Force Management and Data Base Centre; Patrick Chinwe Anike, Divisional Crime Officer 1, 9th mile Division, Enugu State Command; Ben Orih, Unit Commander 28 PMF, Umuahia; Nwanaga Innocent Okpuru, OPTS Officer, SPU BASE 28 Owerri, Imo state; Isa y. Ladan, Department of Operations, Rivers State Command and Moses Omale were some of the other DSPs that got the Commission’s approval for promotion to the next rank of Superintendents.

The approval has been officially communicated to the Inspector General of Police for implementation. Spokesman of PSC Ikechukwu Ani confirmed the story.

For advert placement, media coverage or public relations consultancy, SMS 08057641919

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend