Tinubu Appoints New Chairman For Police Commission, Police Trust Fund

Tinubu Appoints New Chairman For Police Commission, Police Trust Fund

Aruga Joe Omokaro – Abuja

President Bola Tinubu today 10/6/24 approved the appointment of DIG Hashimu Argungu (rtd) as the new Chairman of the Police Service Commission (PSC).

With the new appointment, rtd IGP Solomon Arase who could not complete his statutory tenure of five years but spent less than two

DIG Taiwo Lakanu rtd is also appointed Director at the PSC.

The President has also approved the appointment of Chief Onyemuche Nnamani as Secretary and DIG Taiwo Lakanu (rtd) as Member of the Commission.

The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate.

Other members of the Police Service Commission will be appointed in due course.

Furthermore, the President has approved the appointment of Mr. Mohammed Sheidu as the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF) with immediate effect.

The President expects absolute demonstration of integrity, diligence, and patriotic zeal in the discharge of these important functions for the overall wellbeing of the Nigeria Police and the nation.

The appointments were contained in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Chief Ajuri Ngelale and pasted on PSC news platform where The SUPREME got the story.

For advert placement, media coverage or public relations consultancy, SMS 08057641919

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend